My own worst enemy

I had a good workout today. It is week 5 for me in the Couch 2 5k program. Today I was to do a 5 min warmup, 5 min run, 3 min walk, 5 min run, 3 min walk, 5 min run, and then 5 min cool down.

At first I was intimidated and held back a bit on the runs. By the cool down I wanted to make up some distance and ended up almost running the entire 5 min. I earned another high score of 2.6 miles. I felt great and even did an official cool down on the treadmill for 10 min on an incline.

All was well in workout land. Till I walked out hungry and stopped at Rite Aid for Q-Tips. Cravings hit and I walked out with much more than I bargained for. A chocolate bar, chips, and salsa con queso. Not quite a ‘diet’ purchase. So I still have work to do!

Hoping to get better at the diet thing. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

